<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Malicious Sites List M</title>
	<atom:link href="http://freepcsecurity.co.uk/2009/01/16/malicious-sites-m/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://freepcsecurity.co.uk/2009/01/16/malicious-sites-m/</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 12 Nov 2011 23:42:07 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<xhtml:meta xmlns:xhtml="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" name="robots" content="noindex" />
	<item>
		<title>By: Josh</title>
		<link>http://freepcsecurity.co.uk/2009/01/16/malicious-sites-m/comment-page-1/#comment-1188</link>
		<dc:creator>Josh</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 07 Feb 2011 16:30:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.freepcsecurity.co.uk/?p=86#comment-1188</guid>
		<description>Can you please explain why mac.utorrent.com and macupdate.utorrent.com are on this list?  The former just redirects to the download page for the Mac version of uTorrent, and the latter domain only appears to contain the release notes for the Mac release and beta versions:
 
mac.utorrent.com, macupdate.utorrent.com, macupdate.utorrent.com
 
You don&#039;t offer any sources or explanations as to why these are on your list.  It&#039;s also unclear why you only seem to have a problem with the Mac version; you don&#039;t have utorrent.com on your list at &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.freepcsecurity.co.uk/2009/01/16/malicious-sites-u/&quot;&gt;http://www.freepcsecurity.co.uk/2009/01/16/malici...&lt;/a&gt; and you only list the Mac-specific subdomains.
 
These domains appear to be clean according to several major malware, phishing, and spam blacklists:

  &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/utorrent.com&quot;&gt;http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/utorrent.com&lt;/a&gt; (0 out of 18 identify it as malicious)
  &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/mac.utorrent.com&quot;&gt;http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/mac.utorrent.com&lt;/a&gt; (0/18 again)
  &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/macupdate.utorrent.com&quot;&gt;http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/macupdate.utorrent.co...&lt;/a&gt; (1/18; appears to be listed as &quot;suspicious&quot; [yellow] on WOT partly because of reviewers who rated it poorly because of your blacklisting)
 
Can you provide any evidence whatsoever that mac.utorrent.com or macupdate.utorrent.com were at any time hosting malicious content, or that they are currently hosting malicious content? </description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Can you please explain why mac.utorrent.com and macupdate.utorrent.com are on this list?  The former just redirects to the download page for the Mac version of uTorrent, and the latter domain only appears to contain the release notes for the Mac release and beta versions:</p>
<p>mac.utorrent.com, macupdate.utorrent.com, macupdate.utorrent.com</p>
<p>You don&#039;t offer any sources or explanations as to why these are on your list.  It&#039;s also unclear why you only seem to have a problem with the Mac version; you don&#039;t have utorrent.com on your list at <a href="http://www.freepcsecurity.co.uk/2009/01/16/malicious-sites-u/">http://www.freepcsecurity.co.uk/2009/01/16/malici...</a> and you only list the Mac-specific subdomains.</p>
<p>These domains appear to be clean according to several major malware, phishing, and spam blacklists:</p>
<p>  <a href="http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/utorrent.com">http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/utorrent.com</a> (0 out of 18 identify it as malicious)<br />
  <a href="http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/mac.utorrent.com">http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/mac.utorrent.com</a> (0/18 again)<br />
  <a href="http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/macupdate.utorrent.com">http://www.urlvoid.com/scan/macupdate.utorrent.co...</a> (1/18; appears to be listed as &quot;suspicious&quot; [yellow] on WOT partly because of reviewers who rated it poorly because of your blacklisting)</p>
<p>Can you provide any evidence whatsoever that mac.utorrent.com or macupdate.utorrent.com were at any time hosting malicious content, or that they are currently hosting malicious content?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: cotojo</title>
		<link>http://freepcsecurity.co.uk/2009/01/16/malicious-sites-m/comment-page-1/#comment-1050</link>
		<dc:creator>cotojo</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 09 Oct 2010 10:58:36 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.freepcsecurity.co.uk/?p=86#comment-1050</guid>
		<description>&lt;strong&gt;Denis&lt;/strong&gt; - mytreedb.com was listed as it had affiliation links to RegNow which is a known scareware program. As the site now comes back as clean it has been removed from my lists and a removal notice will be added. 
	Kind Regards 
	Colin </description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><strong>Denis</strong> - mytreedb.com was listed as it had affiliation links to RegNow which is a known scareware program. As the site now comes back as clean it has been removed from my lists and a removal notice will be added.<br />
	Kind Regards<br />
	Colin</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Denis</title>
		<link>http://freepcsecurity.co.uk/2009/01/16/malicious-sites-m/comment-page-1/#comment-1044</link>
		<dc:creator>Denis</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 08 Oct 2010 14:43:48 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.freepcsecurity.co.uk/?p=86#comment-1044</guid>
		<description>Your list is invalid. Our site for example  (mytreedb.com) has a small and optimized code. And no malicious programs. Look report on Norton or Virus total. </description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Your list is invalid. Our site for example  (mytreedb.com) has a small and optimized code. And no malicious programs. Look report on Norton or Virus total.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

